Lipstick Favourites of 2016

Today's post will be on my top 10 favourite lipsticks of 2016. It was hard deciding on my favourite 10 but these 10 are those that I'll usually pick and wear on a daily basis. #dayrebeauty #SQmakeup #SQyearlyfavourites

Out of the 10, there's a lip tint included. Cheat abit hahaha. 😅

From left to right:
1. #Kylie Liquid Lipstick in Candy K
2. #Kylie Liquid Lipstick in Ginger
3. #Kylie Liquid Lipstick in Khlo$
4. #Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Echo Park
5. #Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in November
6. #Colourpop Lippie Stix in in Brink
7. #Laneige Two Tone Lip Bar in Juicy Pop
8. #Laneige Two Tone Lip Bar in Bloody Dress
9. #NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi
10. #Innisfree Eco Flower Lip Tint in Camellia

#Kylie Liquid Lipstick in Candy K

Candy K is a warm pinky nude which is my favourite shade of lip colour. Perfect for everyday wear!

#Kylie Liquid Lipstick in Ginger

Ginger is a warm terra-cotta brown. As mentioned in my previous posts, I bought it after looking at @/sweetpea's swatches. It's so pretty but a little too dark for everyday wear. It's a perfect shade for fall!

#Kylie Liquid Lipstick in Khlo$

Khlo$ is a peachy nude which is also a colour I die for. It looks similar to Candy K but Candy K is pinkier.

#Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Echo Park

Echo Park is a warm peachy nude. I'm a boring person who goes for the same old colours. 😂

The only downside of #Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip is that it's transferable. But other than that, it's really good. I love it more than the Ultra Matte Lip.

#Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in November

November is a warm peachy pink. It looks bright pink on some people but on me, it looks like a nude pink. Which is why I don't really go for Alyssa because it's even lighter.

And November is nowhere like #JeffreeStar's Rose Matter. Rose Matter is a super bright pink on me. You can check out the swatch on Day 352.

#Colourpop Lippie Stix in Brink

Brink is a terra-cotta rose, suitable for everyday wear!

#NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi is my favourite nude shade. Most nudes are either too dark or too light for me but this is perfect. Doesn't make me look pale at all.

#Laneige Two Tone Lip Bar in Juicy Pop

No prizes for guessing who jumped on the bandwagon during the Descendants of the Sun period. The yellow part isn't very visible when swatched and also when you apply on your lips. When you mix these two colours together, it will make a nice coral colour.

I really love coral lipsticks as well but a pity most western brands don't carry them. They only carry orange lipsticks which is way too loud for me.

Cons of this lipstick is that it's transferable and not kiss proof which is such a pity but it lasts the entire day. I have no idea how but I guess the lipstick sort of tint your lips?

#Laneige Two Tone Lip Bar in Bloody Dress

I don't usually wear red lipsticks because I don't look good in them but when I swatched this in the Laneige store, I fell in love with it. It's a toned down red and looks really natural on your lips.

Once again, it's transferable and not kiss proof.

#Innisfree Eco Flower Tint in Camellia

Last but not least, a pink lip tint. When I'm lazy to apply lipstick, I'll just apply this for a little colour on my lips and top it off with a balm!

✿✿✿

Most of my lipsticks are in safe shades because I'm working in a tourism industry and I can't wear bold shades when I'm working. I do own some louder and brighter shades too in brown, pink and red which I'm starting to love. I'm glad that I'm starting to venture out, this shows that I'm crawling out of my shell.

I shouldn't be saying this because I've got way too many lipsticks but I can't wait to add more to my collection this year. 🙃

Leave a comment