CNY Nails

Did my nails with @gwendolynnlee at Bugis today! 💅🏻 #dayrebeauty

Stolen from Snapchat. Add me: @sug4rbunnies

This year its baby pink x marble theme. And this shall be the last time I'm doing my nails at Bugis.

Why I am never going back again:
1. Marble doesn't even look like a marble and I paid $5 for the design
2. Surcharge started 12 days before CNY???
3. Rude staff
4. Unhygenic

1. Fake marble design

Initially the staff drew a black border around the nail and I was like wtf are you doing zzz. She came up with a million excuses but in the end she lost so she half-heartedly redid it.

2. CNY Surcharge

The nail salon which I usually go to told me that they had cny surcharge starting from 10 days before cny. But they had no more slots over the weekend and before the surcharge started so I had to resort to going to Bugis or FEP to doing my nails.

It was 12 days before cny and all the salons at Bugis were already charging $5 extra for mani and pedi. #eatmoney Next time please go 2 weeks before LOL.

3. Rude staff

As I mentioned earlier, she did the design wrongly and she started commenting about how picky I was about the black border to her Vietnamese colleagues. How did I know? Because another Vietnamese lady started reassuring me that "这个框很美, 很适合你" (translation: the black border is very pretty and suits you). It was so ugly btw, even Gwen agreed with me. 🙄

4. Ungygenic

Most nail salons usually bring a new set of tools before doing your nails but this salon doesn't. Neither do they sterilize their tools (urgh so gross), don't wanna think about it anymore. Just never going back again.

The salon is located at the end of bugis street level 3, if I'm not wrong it's called De Paradise Nails.

Leave a comment