CNY Shopping | Home-Made Honey Cornflake Cups

People go to Chinatown during CNY and I go to Orchard Road HAHAHA. Don't feel like squeezing with the crowd in the heat πŸ”₯ and Takashimaya B2 sells the exact same things. πŸ˜‰

Went to Paul's for dinner and this curry chicken burger is mehhh. The beef burger is da bomb tho. 😍

Escargos which were super good!!!

❁ ❁ ❁

Also made honey cornflakes for CNY.

Sadly more than half of them were burnt at the bottom so I got to throw them away. 😒

But look at how nice it looks on the top!!! Any tips on how to not burn it at the bottom?

#dayrefatties

Here's my recipe

Ingredients:
β€’ 50g unsalted butter
β€’ 2 tbsp honey (please use liquid ones, I gekkiang use the manuka honey at home cause I forgot to buy)
β€’ 150g cornflake
β€’ Rainbow sprinkles

Steps:
1. Preheat oven to 150 degrees
2. Melt butter and honey together
3. Pour mixture onto cornflakes
4. Scoop into mini cups and add sprinkles
5. Bake for 8 to 10 minutes

I made 2 batches and both burnt. 😭

Is it because

β€’ I use manuka honey?
β€’ Temperature too high??
β€’ Bake too long???

And I think my mixture wasn't sticky enough. Will try again tomorrow and add more honey!!

#SQbakes

Leave a comment