M.A.C Mineralize Skinfinish | Vanity Area | Reunion Dinner Round 1

Good morning! ☀️

Looking forward to 2pm because it's the last day of school for the semester (self-declare) and having reunion dinner round 1 tonight with my mum's side.

❁ ❁ ❁

Mummy just came back from her business trip last night (which explains the lack of update yesterday) and she bought me the #MAC highlighter I've been eyeing on since forever. Thank you mummy!!! 😘

No prizes for guessing which shade she bought.

It's the M.A.C Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle.

Everyone's been raving about how pretty this highlighter is and I don't disagree. 😍 It's a warm beige highlighter, reminds me of one of Colourpop's highlighter which I can't think of the name now (too many highlighters LOL).

This shall be my highlighter this CNY.

I know I shouldn't be using non-cruelty free products but what to do M.A.C always come out with nice products. 😭 At least I've stopped using their foundations and concealers… one step closer to saying goodbye.

❁ ❁ ❁

Say hello to my new vanity area! Pardon my bear bear's ear.

Got the acrylic drawers from #Muji since they were having 10% storewide. It's $41.40 after discount, quite reasonable considering that #taobao is selling it for $34 before shipping/agent charges.

P.S./ I realized I didn't display my makeup sprays.

At the corner beside my acrylic drawers, I have my Morphe 35O and Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit Surreal Light. I didn't place my Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette there as it keeps sticking to the other palettes???

Right on top of my acrylic drawers, I have my brushes, beauty blenders, makeup sprays and BB cushions.

First drawer – Colourpop and Jeffree Star highlighters. Still got plenty of space for new highlighters *hint hint*. 😛

Second drawer – more highlighters LOL.

Third drawer – blushes and bronzers. e.l.f ilikeweylie Face Palette is inside because I don't use the highlighter from the palette.

Fourth drawer – eye products such as eyeshadows, eyeliners and mascaras etc.

Last drawer – eyebrow products. Way too many I know. 😅

Lipstick holder from taobao which @Chloweee recommended in one of her posts. One of the best buys ever!!! As you can see I still have room for more lipsticks HAHAHA but my friends will kill me if I buy more. 🙃

I don't have alot of perfumes so I display them out on a Daiso stand to prevent them from falling off the table.

Last but not least, my pathetic holder of primers, concealers and powders. These are the only makeup products which I'm good at controlling. 😂

Not forgetting my Pompompurin cup from Japan which contains my lip balms.

That pretty much sums up my vanity area. 😅

I apologize if I bore any of you with my vanity area because this is nothing compared to other girls on #dayrebeauty. 😂 And sorry the lighting sucks because the sun is setting.

The reason why I'm sharing this is because I feel very accomplished after packing it and wanna record it down (before it gets messy again). Hopefully it inspires some of you like how I always get inspirations from other beauty bloggers. #SQmakeup

❁ ❁ ❁

Tonight's reunion dinner menu. #dayrefatties #SQfooddiary

The only photo I have because all the dishes were so freaking bad. The suckling pig was the worst I swear. $200+ for a cold and not crispy 🐷.

This is why I prefer to eat at home during CNY period because all the Chinese restaurants increase their prices like crazy, bad service and bad quality food.

Leave a comment