Paris, France 🇫🇷

I’ve been back for a few days now, and have screwed my body clock back to GMT+8.

Before the year ends, I am aiming to finish up my Paris and London posts. Gonna do one post per city instead of daily posts because I’m lazy to write 12 days worth. 😂 And probably one post for my combined hauls!

#SQTravelog #SQgoesFrance #dayretravel

Day 1

Day 1 was actually our first full day (we touched down at 6am Paris time) but due to the flight and time difference, we just slept our asses off in the hotel. Furthermore it was raining heavily, nobody wanted to venture out.

You must be thinking, come to Paris to sleep?!

I wouldn’t have mind venturing out in the rain. But because I was traveling in a group of 10 (senior citizens and kids included), I had to think of others before myself.

Oh I forgot to mention, this whole trip is a free and easy trip with my extended family. Thus, the itinerary isn’t the most fun because it needed to cater to all ages.

📍Hippopotamus

I think we have this in SG too??? My first bowl of french onion soup which was 😋 and the subsequent ones… let’s not mention it. I don’t think I’ll be drinking french onion soup in awhile.

Day 2

📍Gare du Nord

On our way to Disneyland!!!

It was very cold but I still insisted on showing my minnie pullover. 🤣

📍Disneyland Paris

I will never be too old for Disney. ❤️

Brought my minnie ears along too hehe.

In the end I had to wrap myself up like a bazhang because it was too cold. And it snowed for a few minutes in Disneyland!!!

📍Walt Disney Studios Park

We bought the 1 Day 2 Parks ticket and obviously we couldn’t cover both parks in a day. But we only had 5 days in Paris and nobody else wanted to go for a Day 2 Disney.

Sobs I’ll be back for you one day. 😢

Day 3

📍Opéra

City tour today!

📍Pavillon de I’Horloge

The pavilion located near the Louvre which was 😍. On the other side of the pavilion, it looked like a battlefield which we usually see in western movies.

Couldn’t resist a shot here. If only I tooked a photo of the whole “battlefield”.

📍The Louvre

Didn’t pay to see the Mona Lisa painting because I can’t appreciate art for nuts. 🙃

Would have made it to the gram if not for the passerby on the right.

My grandparents so cutesie. 😍

📍Notre Dame

Such a beauty, I wish I had time to enter this place. ☹️

Looking at all the carvingsss.

Some random street round the corner of Notre Dame which serves really good food. Most importantly, it’s cheap!

📍Eiffel Tower

My childhood dream came true, I’m finally here. 😍

Dad: It’s just a piece of metal.
Me: 😒

Another view of this beauty.

Can’t remember the name of the restaurant but we went back to the street round the corner of Notre Dame to have dinner! €10 for a 3 course meal.

P.S./ They have many restaurants there serving 3 courses for €10/12. They serve roasted suckling pigs, raclette cheese, mussels etc. #dayrefatties

Day 4

📍 Arc de Triomphe

This time round we went up and omg never doing this again.

It was so windy on top!

The view was magnificent though. 😍

📍Champs-Élysées

Shopping time!!! Can you believe this is the entrance to A&F?

📷: Google

📷: Google

Just look at the interior. I came out empty handed though because 💸.

📍Chanel

Not mine. 🙃 I really wanted to get a boy because it’s 1k cheaper there after tax refund but after much consideration, I decided to save that amount of money. I kept asking myself “do you really need that bag”, “when are you gonna bring it out” etc.

Day 5

📍Café République

I’m not 100% sure if the cafe I went to was the one above but it looks like it! It’s next to Léon de Bruxelles – République. It was the best breakfast I had in Paris. 😋

Day 5 will be continued in my next post, which is my London post.

Have a jolly good Christmas 🎄✨

Thank you for reading! ☺️

Leave a comment