Day 1 in πŸ‡―πŸ‡΅ – Hakone

D-Day ✈️

Idk why but I prefer to do my nails during my birthday month instead of CNY. πŸ˜… Just nice for my trip too!

These are actually real seashells! Thank you Kimberly for the pretty set of nails. 😍

Airplane meal was mehhh, had the Western option because the other option was porridge.

Hello from the other side. πŸ‘‹πŸ»

On the NEX 🚝 to Tokyo Station before heading to Hakone.

Right behind my ryokan. Can I stay here forever???

πŸ“Owakudani

I look damn shag cause the flight here was just… bad. I rly hate taking night flights but I didn’t have a choice this time round. 😩

Had to give the signature eggs boiled in volcanic sulphur pools a try.

Verdict: it tastes just like the normal hard boil egg.

This hello kitty was so cute tho!! 😻 I bought the keychain version to add to my collection at home hehe.

Dinner at the ryokan tonight. πŸ˜‹

Three Appetizers

Steamed Bowl

Deep-Fried Fish with Citrus Soy Sauce

Main Dish: Shabu-Shabu with Domestic Pork

Dessert: Pear Sherbet

Ending off the night with a dip. 😌

#SQTravelog #SQgoesJapan

Leave a comment